Автор Тема: stammt aus dem italienischen a€œlottoa€ bzw.  (Прочитано 29 раз)

minmin

• Ветеран
    • Просмотр профиля
stammt aus dem italienischen a€œlottoa€ bzw.
« : 16 Май 2016, 12:03:01 »
锘? At 6:45 a.m. the traffic already is building on the expressways that feed into downtown Chicago. From inside your car Kingsley Coman Jersey , the only real difference between winter and summer at this time of day is that in summer the sun is already up. In the dead of winter, traders only see the sunshine on vacation.

When we drive to work, it's dark; when we're through for the day, it's dark again. But just like the screaming and shoving down in the pits, you get used to it.

I've been trading upstairs and in the pits of Chicago for the last 15 years. Getting up early never bothered me as much as how cold it gets in January -- ungodly cold. But I suppose that's just one more thing that separates the players from the pretenders in this high-stakes game we play.

While I came to Chicago to play football for the Chicago Bears, all I really have to show for that is four pre-season games and a few great friendships. I took my agent's advice and traded a career as a backup football player for a job on the floor of the Chicago Board Options Exchange (CBOE) -- probably the best trade of my career.

While the trading floor immediately was intensely exciting, options trading didn't come easy. My college studies prepared me for a job in advertising or design, not sophisticated financial instruments like options and futures. However Jeremy Mathieu Jersey , hard work and mentors such as Tom Haugh, general securities principal at PTI Securities & Futures, helped me see the light at the end of the tunnel.

Although I've traded everything from equity and index options to futures and warrants, I've never stopped learning. If you ever think your education is complete, somebody else who's hungrier will figure out a better way and take your edge away.